Sport, The Latest | |

The Leinster Senior Hurling Championship fixtures for 2019 are here!

Save the date!

If you are already bursting with excitement for the All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship next year, well, we are too!

The GAA have announced the fixtures for the Leinster Senior Hurling Championship next year, and we here at Littlewoods Ireland HQ are already counting down the days.

Considering feedback from the new restructuring of the Championship that came into play this year, each team will now receive a ‘bye week’, which is essentially a week without a game.

And next year will see Carlow playing in the Leinster Senior Hurling Championship, after gaining promotion when they won the Joe McDonagh Cup! 

So can Galway make it three in a row as Leinster Champions? Or will it be time for someone else to steal their crown? We will have to wait and see to find out, but until then, here are all the dates that you are going to need!

Round 1 – May 11/12

Galway v Carlow

Kilkenny v Dublin

Wexford Bye

Round 2 – May 18/19

Carlow v Kilkenny

Dublin v Wexford

Galway Bye

Round 3 – May 25/26

Galway v Wexford

Carlow, Dublin & Kilkenny Bye

Round 3 – June 1/2

Carlow v Dublin

Galway, Kilkenny & Wexford Bye

Round 4 –June 8/9

Wexford v Carlow

Kilkenny v Galway

Dublin – Bye

Round 5 – June 15/16

Wexford v Kilkenny

Dublin v Galway

Carlow  – Bye

Littlewoods Ireland are proud sponsors of the All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship. Keep yourself up to date with all the #StyleOfPlay action right here! 

Ellen McConville

Typically found on the sidelines or in Croke Park, Ellen is the Sports Content Editor for Littlewoods Ireland and your go-to gal for all things GAA. A big lover of all things Christy Moore, fashion and some wine and cheese as well.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.